Getting Ready for a Big Change

Standard
image

I am tired of being a drug addict

Photo credit: Lechon Kirb via Unsplash.com

I am very tired of being a drug addict so I am ready for a big change in my life.  I am already  changing, albeit slowly but it is change nonetheless.

One of the most important things to me is the ability to think positive and to perform life changing affirmations. I have had incredible success in the past with positive thinking affirmations so I know I can change when I want to.

My problem is maintaining the change.  Especially if I relapse.  It is going to be extremely difficult for me to give up drugs. I have been an addict for more than 25 years and it is almost impossible to overcome such a powerful addiction.

In fact, not very many addicts are successful at maintaining sobriety.  I know what waits for me at rehab and I am ready to embrace positive change in my life in order to be truly happy.

Maybe I’ll get lucky this time.

3 thoughts on “Getting Ready for a Big Change

Leave a Reply

