Going in for Surgery in Tomorrow

Standard

I have a surgery date set for this Thursday, October 29th and I have to admit I’m a little scared.  I’ve had surgeries in the past and I wasn’t scared, but this time it feels different somehow.

Maybe it was because I had to meet with the anesthesiologist last week.  Then they asked me to call the day before the surgery to confirm I’d be there as scheduled.  I hadn’t been through that in the past, but I was already in the hospital for those surgeries.

I hope I change my life for the better because I don’t want to go through this again.  I wouldn’t have to go through this if I went to see my doctor as soon as I became sick.  Live and learn 🙂

One thought on “Going in for Surgery in Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

