A Light at the End of the Tunnel

Standard

I finally got a discharge date

image

My Skin Graft

from my podiatrist.  I’ll be leaving the San Francisco Nursing Center on Thursday, November 19th, in the morning.  I can see the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel.

The skin graft I received two weeks ago is healing well and the lengthened tendon feels strong.  In fact, I can already put weight on my right foot which us where the podiatrist performed four surgeries in order to save my foot.

I am so grateful I was assigned a good podiatrist.  She really went out of her way to save my foot.  She even performed the skin graft that should’ve been performed by the plastic surgery department.  I’ve written about my stay at San Francisco General Hospital and now I’m writing about my discharge date.  I’m really excited.

And I’m a little scared, nervous and apprehensive because I’ll be moving in to a new apartment on the same day I’m discharged.  I’ll be living in the heart of downtown San Francisco at 7th and Market streets.

I’m sure things will go well.

Thanks for visiting the Change My Life blog.

2 thoughts on “A Light at the End of the Tunnel

Leave a Reply

