This Year I Get Off Drugs

Standard

I will get off drugs this year.  There a few goals I want through achieve in 2016 and if I’m going into live successfully by living my dreams, I have into create a different way of life.

image

Time to Change

I can’t continue to use drugs and not work because it’s leading no where fast.  I believe I’m finally ready through change my life completely

Don’t get me wrong, I have changed in the past and I’ve enjoyed the success that comes from running my own business.  In fact, the last business I created employed two others and I was very busy.

This time I have a little help.  I have a social worker that’s been a godsend the past year and a doctor that understands my struggles with addiction and has been supportive and non-judgemental.

It’s easy to change.  What is difficult is maintaining the change until it becomes a way of life.  Not just something you’re trying out for a while.

Throughout my life I have found it isn’t hard to change.  It’s hard maintaining it because every bone in your body will cry for something it knows well and every thought will beg you to go back to the way it used to be.  We’re hard wired to resist change at every moment.

It’s going to be difficult but I’m going to change my life this year.  This is going to be my year.

4 thoughts on “This Year I Get Off Drugs

Leave a Reply

