YouTube Playlist of Leo Babauta of ZenHabits.net

Video

The video I’m writing about is a playlist of Leo Babauta who maintains the extremely popular ZenHabits.net blog.  I’ve been reading the blog the blog for a few years and he really offers actionable steps which are life changing.  Unfortunately, this blog doesn’t allow me to post videos, but there is a link below if it doesn’t come through.

To give you an example, about a year ago I read a post which was meant to help his readers to take action by performing simple tasks.  Here’s what he said,

If you have a lot of dirty socks on the floor, you don’t have to place all the them in the hamper at once.  Just pick-up one sock.  Then the next day, pick-up another sock and do the same thing the following day until all the socks are off the floor.

I coupled that with what a therapist advised me to do.  The therapist said, “When you do something good for yourself, or when you perform a task you’ve been putting off, just sit with it for a few minutes.

Changing My Life from Within

The last post I published discussed how I am changing my life slowly.  It is those two things and a few other that are helping me change from within.  When I do some good I sit with it for a few minutes.

After a few months of practicing that advice, I stopped beating myself up as much to the point where today it is almost non-existent.  And if I begin to beat myself up, I know how to quickly change the thoughts!

Don’t forget to view the video, 9 Ways to Become More Spiritual. And please bookmark this blog now so you can finish viewing the Leo Babauta playlist.  He really is an amazing teacher.

2 thoughts on “YouTube Playlist of Leo Babauta of ZenHabits.net

Leave a Reply

